Wake False

Upcoming Albums



An ugly cloud of bile and filth descends from the ether. Towards you. Eons of hateful condensation. An air mass of pure filth and anger. It rumbles into existence, and expels a downpour of hot, wet piss, shit and disease that quickly pools and rises – your ankles, your waist, the top of your head. You are engulfed by a physical manifestation of evil…music…a waterfall of raging emotion – acid rain – that strips the body down to a raw, vulnerable and clamoring mass of nothingness that quivers and suffers, waiting, to transcend the void of human existence, to skip the light, and arrive defeated, to a new world of pain, darkness and unrest. This is the world of ‘False.’ The new album by WAKE. So maybe it’s a hard sell, but with “False,” Calgary’s WAKE have created one of the most angry, vicious and volatile albums you’ll ever hear. Period. Seriously. Eleven songs of raw, unwavering and filthy hardened, deathened grind that come out of nowhere, leave you gasping for breath, and wondering what the hell just happened. This is a chaotic, pulsating, airborne event, not an album…it’s a return to form for extreme music – real danger, real anger and real beats and riffs. “False” is the sound of a prisoner getting shived. Of a mother stealing her son’s Ritalin for dope. Of a one-legged, starved dog, straining to eat the maggots in its own ass. And when the hate stops you’ll know it’s over, and if you were paying attention, and you’ve got the strength, you’ll play it again. And again and again. Grind for tru players, “False,” is being released in Europe by 7 degrees records, and in North America by Handshake Inc. Please don’t let this one pass you by. Recorded by Ryan Kennedy Mixed and Mastered by Colin Marston WAKE are a grindcore band from Calgary, Canada. Going hard and hitting the road running since forming in the summer of 2009, they're about to release their 5th record/2nd full-length LP "FALSE" on 7Degrees Records in Europe and Handshake Inc. in North America.

Submitted By Julius Grinder

Track list:

01 - Filth Addict
02 - Foster
03 - Vacant
04 - Smolder
05 - Mouth Breeder
06 - Rotten
07 - Bleak
08 - Ominous
09 - The Fix Is In
10 - Presbyopia
11 - Intrusion
Submitted By Julius Grinder

Submitted By Julius Grinder

Submitted By Julius Grinder

Download False

No download links are allowed! Has it Leaked is not a music download site. It is strictly forbidden to share links to albums via file sharing sites (Uploaded, Rapidgator etc.), torrents or sites which themselves link to copyrighted files. Users who ignore this rule will be banned from the site. We only allow streams, videos and MP3 files which are intended for free distribution or as a promotional campaign made by the copyright holders. Read more about our policies.
Leave a reply »

  • Julius Grinder
    July 2, 2013 at 6:14 am

    The vinyl pre-order up on Handshake Inc. (link up above) provides buyers with an instant digital download; however, it is only 160kbps MP3 – encoded with iTunes for that matter, and of course I haven’t seen even that version anywhere online. The whole album is streaming on Invisible Oranges and has been since before the pre-order went up…..amazing stuff right here.

    Really looking forward to receiving my vinyl, but in the meantime I’d love a FLAC for digital means.

  • Julius Grinder
    July 2, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    Well that didn’t take long! Album is out.

You must log in to post a comment