Album download leak

SITE: Exystence
SITE: Exystence



Ra Ra Riot fans disheartened by the departure of cellist Ali Lawn can finally wipe the tears from their cheeks. No, Lawn isn’t back, but the Syracuse-bred outfit is ready to return as a four-piece with their new record, Beta Love. The follow-up to 2010?s The Orchard, album number three arrives January 22nd via Barsuk Records.

Inspired by William Gibson’s cyberpunk novels and Ray Kurzweil’s futurist writings, Beta Love found the group recording in a whole new way. Recording with producer Dennis Herring (Modest Mouse, Wavves) and session drummer Josh Freese (Nine Inch Nails, Devo) in Oxford, Mississippi’s Sweat Tea Studios wasn’t just a change of climate, it was a change of pace. “We’d been used to arriving at a session with every song totally arranged and figured out,” said bassist Mathieu Santos in a statement. “But in Oxford, a lot of the creative decision-making happened in the studio, on the fly.”

In addition to the new release, Ra Ra Riot have announced a string of tour dates that will take them through March of next year. This year sees them playing shows with Passion Pit, Joy Formidable, and Guards, while one luck city will see them with Vampire Weekend in February. Is it yours?

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Dance with Me
02. Binary Mind
03. Beta Love
04. Is It Too Much
05. For Once
06. Angel, Please
07. What I Do For U
08. When I Dream
09. That Much
10. Wilderness
11. I Shut Off

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar