Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Sleep Of The Silent King is the debut album from South Louisiana natives Electric Age. A swampy mix of hard rock and metal, this band has a sound that will grab your attention right away. The group has a gritty and grooving sound that you hope for when looking for a good southern metal band.

This band amazingly has only three members. The guitar, and vocals are performed by Shawn Tucker, their bassist is Jason Ogle, and Kelly Davis is on drums. These friends of 20 years have performed in many other bands and continue to have ties to other groups but decided it was time to give this combination a try. I for one am so glad they did. Sleep Of The Silent King does not feel like a debut album. It has a style and sophistication that comes with experience and time spent in trial and error and hard time on the road. The album clocks in at just over an hour long and the entire album is a continuous rollercoaster ride filled with highs and lows that in the end leaves you giddy with anticipation for more music from this trio!

I have more than a few favorites from this album, however if I had to choose a few to highlight that I feel show the talent and diversity of both this album and the band, I would say my first would have to be “Cold Witch”. One of the slower tracks on the album “Cold Witch” is full of attitude and a grooving beat. The song speaks of a cold witch dragging you away into the cold ground. There is a dramatic pause in the song which makes you think the song is over, but it’s broken with an acerbic scream by Tucker. This scream brings the song blaring back to life with more energy than before. The end is a hypnotic mix of chanting “cold witch” backed by a grooving bassline. For a more upbeat track in the album I really enjoyed “Shepherd and The Raven” this song is catchy and easily remembered. The melodies stick with you long after the song is over. It also features one of the best guitar solos in the middle of the song. I have just one question, where did the shepherd and the raven go that day?

I have listened to this album more than a few times since receiving it just over a week ago and let me tell you. I’m hooked on it. This album is meticulously put together and well thought out. I highly recommend this band and album; it will win you over, of this I am certain. Sleep Of The Silent King will be available for purchase on July 1st, preorders are being accepted now. See links below for details.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. The Threshold
2. Shepherd and the Raven
3. Robes of Grey
4. Cold Witch
5. Priestess, Pt. 1
6. Black Galleons
7. Sleep of Winter
8. Silent King
9. Elders
10. Priestess, Pt. 2
11. Electric Age
12. The Dreaming

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar