Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal



Yellowcard are back with there 12th studio album titled 'Yellowcard', being released on Hopeless Records.

*Some Info About The Process*

On February 24th 2016, Hopeless announced that Yellowcard had rejoined their label and are currently recording their new album, due later this year. Nate Young (Anberin) is once again playing drums on the new record. On March 22nd, it was announced Yellowcard would be playing the entire 2016 Vans Warped Tour. On April 6th Ryan Key confirmed on his Twitter account that the name of one of the new tracks would be "Im a Wrecking Ball", which was written and demoed in 2008 with Ryan Mendez and Dan McLintock.


Ryan Key – lead vocals (1999–present), rhythm guitar (1997, 2000–present), piano (2010–present)

Sean Mackin – violin, vocals (1997–present)

Ryan Mendez – lead guitar, backing vocals (2005–present)

Josh Portman – bass guitar (2012–present; touring 2007–2010)


Tucker Rule – drums, percussion (2014–present)

Nate Young – drums, percussion (2014–present)


Ben Dobson – lead vocals (1997–1999)

Todd Clary – rhythm guitar (1997–2000)

Warren Cooke – bass guitar, backing vocals (1997–2002)

Ben Harper – lead guitar (1997–2005)

Longineu W. Parsons III – drums, percussion (1997–2014)

Peter Mosely – bass guitar, piano, backing vocals (2002–2003; 2004–2007)

Alex Lewis – bass guitar, backing vocals (2003–2004)

Sean O'Donnell – bass guitar, backing vocals (2010–2012)

Track list:


1. Rest In Peace
2. Empty Street
3. Got Yours
4. A Place We Set Afire
5. Leave A Light On
6. The Hurt Is Gone
7. What Appears
8. Im A Wrecking Ball
9. Saviors Robes
10. Fields & Fences

Rest In Peace

Submitted By

Breaking Up


The pop-punk vets turn nostalgic as they approach the two-decade mark as a group, and use the new song to reflect on a breakup that doesn’t need to be acrimonious. “If this was the last time that we would ever speak / Could we forgive somehow, could we let it rest in peace?” Ryan Key asks on the hook. Rest In Peace” previews Yellowcard, the band’s first album since 2014’s Lift a Sail. The self-titled set is due out on Sept. 30 through Hopeless Records. The band will be performing on select dates of this year’s warped tour.

Statement from the band


Putting this into words hasn't been easy. When saying farewell, it is hard to know where to start, especially when there are so many reasons not to say it, but the time has come to share this news. After countless discussions and months of thought, we have decided that it is time for Yellowcard to come to an end. This will be our last album and our final world tour.

The decision was an incredibly difficult one for us to make. We considered so many things - our families, our health, our future endeavors. In the end we realized that this was the right time to step away and preserve the legacy and integrity of the band. It is with you, the fans in mind, that this decision was made, We wanted to have the chance to share our farewell with as many fans around the world as we could, and now is the right time to do just that

We went into this record knowing it would be the last, which is why we chose to have Ryan Key and Ryan Mendez produce it. The motivation behind this was to make sure these songs came from a place that was deeply rooted in us. We wanted to push ourselves to create a lasting finale for this incredible story on our own. It is also why we chose to self-title the album. We were lucky to still have our friend and mentor, Neal Avron, on board as Executive Producer and mixer and we've made one of the strongest records of our career and a fitting final creative piece.

Once this final chapter for Yellowcard comes to a close, we will all be heading in new directions in our lives, but these memories will never leave us. We can only hope that the memories we have made together with you will stay in your hearts as well You have stood by us through all of the highs and lows on this unbelievable journey.

We will be forever grateful to Yellowcard fans all over the world for the opportunities you have given us. We have played shows for nearly two decades on six continents, and had the chance to keep recording the music we love year after year. While it is with sadness that we say goodbye, it is with gratitude and amazement that we look back on a career we can be proud of, and were so very lucky to have had.

Please come and join us on our last trip around the globe. We hope to share this final record and tour with each and every one of you.

"I won't be with you, but I won't be far away and this is goodbye."

-Ryan, Sean, Ryan, and Josh

Track list (Track Times):


1. - 4:18
2. - 3:50
3. - 3:20
4. - 4:19
5. - 4:47
6. - 6:25
7. - 4:47
8. - 3:57
9. - 5:12
10. - 6:58

Length 45:53

The Hurt Is Gone

Submitted By

Track list (f.y.e. Bonus Tracks):


11. "What Appears (Acoustic)"
12. "The Hurt Is Gone (Acoustic)"

Track list (Standard):


1. Rest In Peace
2. What Appears
3. Got Yours
4. A Place We Set Afire
5. Leave A Light On
6. The Hurt Is Gone
7. Empty Street
8. I’m A Wrecking Ball
9. Savior’s Robes
10. Fields & Fences

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar