Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



DEAFHEAVEN have announced a new live album!

Titled 10 Years Gone, the upcoming live album from the American post-metal band is scheduled to be released in December this year, via Sargent House.

With the band set to embark on a world tour earlier this year to celebrate 2010’s debut four song demo and everything that’s come after, the band had to switch gears when COVID-19 cancelled all gatherings across the world, by announcing a live rendition of the set they had planned to perform.

Speaking about the upcoming live album, vocalist/keyboardist George Clarke says, “earlier this year we intended on celebrating the 10th anniversary of the DEAFHEAVEN demo released through Bandcamp on June 1st, 2010 with a tour of North America with our friends INTER ARMA, GREET DEATH and ALL YOUR SISTERS. Unfortunately, we couldn’t fulfil that tour because of fallout from the COVID-19 pandemic. To rebound from the financial and morale hit, we put together an album of the set we intended to perform.

Revisiting the songs in this studio sessions format with Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden reminded us of how important these years have been. I’m thankful we were able to give songs like Daedalus, the first we wrote, and other favorites like Vertigo and Kettle new power after so many years of playing them. They made me think of the people who played on them with us. For the first time we’ve included information on who played on what tracks and when they were originally released. We included thank you-s in the liner notes to these musicians who’ve spent time with this project, on tour or on record and all of the touring crew, label support and management support who have helped us this past decade. We’re thankful we were able to do this project and that fans have stuck with us as we make new music for 2021. Thank you for helping us move forward and I hope you enjoy this record as a small interim in the DEAFHEAVEN story. We’ll see you soon.”

Alongside the announcement of the new live album, DEAFHEAVEN have released the first song from the upcoming live release and the first song that the band ever wrote; Daedalus.

Track list:


1. From the Kettle Onto The Coil
2. Daedalus
3. Vertigo
4. Language Games
5. Glint
6. Baby Blue
7. The Pecan Tree
8. Dream House


Submitted By

Deafheaven - Glint (Live)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar