Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



ISENGARD have announced a new album!

Titled Vårjevndøgn, the upcoming album from the project manned by DARKTHRONE‘s Fenriz features unreleased vintage cult metal and is scheduled to be released in October, via Peaceville Records.

After a period of 25 long years since ISENGARD‘s last studio output, and having recently unearthed a set of tracks from Fenriz‘s own archive of material recorded back in those early glory days of the late 80s/early 90s, this new series of tracks – which were thought to be lost – follow on from some of the metal last heard on 1994’s Vinterskugge. The upcoming album is a journey of epic heavy metal mixed with an often more sombre doomy rock/metal atmosphere. The album also includes two tracks previously only heard on the limited Traditional Doom Cult 7” Peaceville release from 2017.

Everything on Vårjevndøgn was performed and engineered by Fenriz himself. The tracks were all recorded between 1989 & 1993 using the infamous Necrohell Studios, notable for recording DARKTHRONE’s classic Transilvanian Hunger and Panzerfaust albums. Vårjevndøgn was mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door.

Speaking about the upcoming album, Fenriz says, “ladies and Gentlemen metal maniacs, it’s Fenriz here. It has been 25 years since the last one but finally my third solo album has materialized on this earth. All tracks in the old trusty Necrohell studio soundscape as well. How did this come to be?

Well, since 1992 or 1993 I had been thinking about this full on HEAVY metal track I recorded to sort of show that I too could make this style and that it meant a lot to me. But I could never find it, it seemed lost forever. the first 25 years I just figured it had been deleted by accident and the last couple of years I started to think that perhaps I just dreamt it all, that I never actually made it. And this led me to delve into the vaults of dusty old cassettes and I started to find loads and loads of material I had forgotten about. And then I searched even more. And FINALLY I found the track I was originally looking for. The result is an album recorded between 1989-1993, as the other ISENGARD albums also were. The first full track is solid proof of my eternal love for classic broad legged heavy metal and the rest is a varied display of lost ISENGARD tracks from ancient times.

ISENGARD as usual has a soundscape that needs cooperation from the listener to work with, it is not already chewed up and swallowed, here we all have to chip in and hack away to unearth our personal treasures. And this is one of the traits we call CULT METAL, the realm for those of us that enjoy lots of personality and authenticity.”

Track list:


1. Cult Metal
2. Dragon Fly (Proceed Upon The Journey)
3. Floating With The Ancient Tide
4. The Fright
5. A Shape In The Dark
6. Slash At The Sun
7. Rockemillion
8. The Light
9. The Solar Winds Mantra

The light

Submitted By

Kingdom of Fire

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar