Album download leak

SITE: New Album Releases
SITE: Music Blog



The press materials for Ekstasis, Julia Holter’s third release and her debut for the excellently curated outré outpost RVNG records, cite each of the following as influences and inspirations on the LP: time spent studying at Cal Arts, time spent studying harmonium and voice under a guru in India; medieval manuscripts; her classical training. This may strike some of you as pretentious, which is fine, because if those mere words scare you then the filigreed, delicate but experimental vocal/Rhodes electronic music Holter makes will not sit well, either. But make no mistake, “Marienbad” is a fairly fantastic, madrigal-tipped track: It’s named after the film Last Year At Marienbad, which Wiki will tell you is “famous for its enigmatic narrative structure,” and the song lives up to that with its non-linear five-minute plot and ren-faire stylings. Pro tip: Reorder your records alphabetically by first name and slip Julia Holter between your Joanna Newsom and Julianna Barwick LPs; that’s where this one belongs.


01. Marienbad

02. Our Sorrows

03. In the Same Room

04. Boy in the Moon

05. Fur Felix

06. Goddess Eyes II

07. Moni Mon Amie

08. Four Gardens

09. Goddess Eyes I

10. This Is Ekstasis

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar