Album download leak

SITE: It-Leaked



17-song collection of exclusive and hard-to-find tracks from the Hissing Fauna-era to the present.

Daughter of Cloud is the twelfth full-length studio album by psychedelic pop group of Montreal. It was released on the Polyvinyl website and in stores on October 12, 2012. The band has released the album in several formats, including: Digital, CD, Cassette, Vinyl, and a special-edition "Cyan" vinyl, which is limited to 500 copies. of Montreal's Kevin Barnes is one of the most prolific songwriters of his generation. Rarely does a day go by when Barnes won't be found in the studio he built at his Athens, GA home. Whether practicing different recording techniques or exploring new directions with his musical output, Barnes is constantly working to refine his craft. Equally as impressive as the number of songs of Montreal has released is the breadth of genres they span. It is beyond a doubt that the band has never released the same record twice -- and the band's new rarities collection is no exception. Daughter of Cloud compiles 17 of Montreal recordings ranging from the Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer? era to the present. Ten of the album's songs are previously unreleased, while the other seven were originally issued on rare, out-print, or limited edition CDs and 7"s. Rather than arranging the songs chronologically, Barnes carefully sequenced the tracks on Daugther of Cloud to give the listener the same feeling they would receive upon hearing a brand new album. As a result, you've never quite sure what to expect from one song to the next, but you can always be sure it will be like nothing you've heard before.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. our love is senile 3:54
2. obviousatonicnuncio 3:01
3. sails, hermaphroditic 3:33
4. steppin' out 2:35
5. hindlopp stat 4:32
6. partizan terminus 2:00
7. georgie's lament 4:15
8. jan doesn't like it 2:50
9. feminine effects 3:40
10. tender fax 3:15
11. psychotic feeling 2:56
12. alter eagle 2:32
13. kristiansand 2:58
14. micro university 2:48
15. subtext read, nothing new 2:28
16. noir blues to tinnitus 5:18
17. expecting to fly 3:44

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »

  • @jennimandy Level S
    September 11, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    Is this album really leaked? I can’t find it. Gorgeous album cover. I look forward to the rarities sure to be found within this release which I’m certain will be unlike no other.


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar