Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: paranoid



Finnish metallers Amorphis have just announced the title of the band's upcoming album but that is not all. The band's 11th album will be entitled Circle and is set to be released on April 19th, 2013 via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to 2011's The Beginning Of Times is being produced and mixed by Hypocrisy and Pain mastermind Peter Tägtgren. ?

The album's concept/story that spreads throughout the lyrics of Pekka Kainulainen, who wrote the lyrics for the most recent Amorphis albums, was explained: "The protagonist has been dealt a bad hand at birth. He's always felt himself an outsider with strong potential to become marginalized. Through an accident, after a crisis, he finds a connection with his inner powers. A guide is sent to him, from some other time and place. He gets a chance to take hold of his own life and change his destiny. From the past of Carelian Finland he finds his own spiritual tribe and the power to turn the course of his doomed life. This is a story of survival."

Singer Tomi Joutsen adds about the album's title: "Circle represents integrity. Back in the days, when there was something special to talk about, wise men used to sit in circle. Not everyone was invited to join them. But in this story, the protagonist was invited among the wise men's circle."

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Shades of Gray
2. Mission
3. The Wanderer
4. Narrow Path
5. Hopeless Days
6. Nightbird's Song
7. Into the Abyss
8. Enchanted by the Moon
9. A New Day
Bonus Track
10. Dead Man's Dream

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar