Album download leak

SITE: New Album Releases



Best Coast, the duo of Bethany Cosentino and Bobb Bruno, are back with new material to follow 2012's The Only Place. They're caling this one a "mini-album," and it's a collection of seven songs titled Fade Away. It will be out October 22 via Cosentino's new label, Jewel City, established in partnership with Kobalt. (The band's previous LPs were on Mexican Summer.)

That's the Fade Away cover art, above, and tracklist below. The new tracks include two released for a Record Store Day single, "Fear of My Identity" and "Who Have I Become". The material was produced by Wally Gagel, who also produced their 2011 iTunes EP.

The new "faster-paced" songs were inspired by Mazzy Star, Patsy Cline, and My Bloody Valentine "and Ambien," according to a press release, which notes the band is hoping to release its next album in the spring.

Submitted By

Track list:


01 This Lonely Morning
02 I Wanna Know
03 Who Have I Become
04 Fear of My Identity
05 Fade Away
06 Baby I'm Crying
07 I Don't Know How

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar