Album download leak

SITE: Exystence
SITE: What
SITE: Exystence
REPORTED BY: Johnnyroberto



Deerhunter's new album, Monomania, is out May 7 via 4AD. The full-length followup to 2010's Halcyon Digest was recorded at Rare Book Room Studio in Brooklyn with producer Nicolas Vernhes. Bassist Josh Fauver has been replaced by Josh McKay.

The word "monomania" means "excessive concentration on a single object or idea," according to Merriam-Webster. In a 2011 interview with Rolling Stone, Bradford Cox said:

«I guess my time as a musician has gone by so fast that I realized that I have no personal life. The other guys in Deerhunter, they all found things. And I just have monomania. I always will. I'm obsessive about one thing, that there's one thing that's going to make me happy and it's making music, or there's one thing that's going to make me happy and it's this person.»

(via Pitchfork)

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Neon Junkyard
2. Leather Jacket II
3. The Missing
4. Pensacola
5. Dream Captain
6. Blue Agent
7. T.H.M.
8. Sleepwalking
9. Back to the Middle
10. Monomania
11. Nitebike
12. Punk (La Vie Anté:rieure)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar