Album download leak

REPORTED BY: verticulator



Gamma Ray are pleased to announce that March 15th, 2013 will be the official release date of their new upcoming EP - Master Of Confusion. It will be released via earMUSIC, the Germany-based international rock label, which is part of Edel Group. "Master Of Confusion" and "Empire Of The Undead" are the first two new studio songs by Gamma Ray to be released on this EP, after the successful studio album To The Metal.

In addition to the brand new studio song, Master Of Confusion features a second new studio track: "Empire Of The Undead", showing the heavier side of the band, with an explosion of energy and pure Gamma Ray sound at its best.

The band shortly comments: "With its 60 minutes of pure and raw Gamma Ray, Master Of Confusion is a great way to wait for the new album, scheduled for the end of 2013."

Guitarist and founding member Kai Hansen stated: "We have been away for quite some time. We have released what we consider a very beautiful live product, Live - Skeletons And Majesties, but we felt it was time to release some new music by the Rayz...

Yes, we planned to have an album ready by now but deadlines are not our best friends. No, seriously, although we have already started working on the new album, we did not want to wait any longer and thought we should let the fans listen to these two new songs before the world tour with Helloween. We have also recorded cover versions of two songs we have always loved and... before anybody could say that a CD can feature more minutes of music... we are also releasing the live material recorded for the Skeletons Blu-ray that could not be included on the live CD. OK, it's not a new album. But it's 60 minutes of music... call it the longest single in metal, if you like!"

Submitted By

Track list:


Side A
01. Empire Of The Undead
02. Master Of Confusion

Side B
03. Death Or Glory (Holocaust studio cover version)
04. Lost Angels (Sweet studio cover version)

Side C (Live in Bochum)
05. The Spirit
06. Wings Of Destiny
07. Gamma Ray
08. Farewell
09. Time To Break Free
10. Insurrection

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar