Album download leak




Legion Of The Damned have confirmed that their upcoming album will be titled Ravenous Plague. The band has been writing new songs for more than a year and will start recording the new beast in March with producer Andy Classen at the Stage One Studio in Germany. The release date for Ravenous Plague has yet to be confirmed by Napalm Records but the band lifted the veil a bit on the album's lyrical content.

Andy Classen produced the band's albums Feel The Blade, Malevolent Rapture, Sons Of The Jackal and Cult Of The Dead. Only the last recorded album Descent Into Chaos was produced by Peter Tägtgren in Sweden at the Abyss studio.

Vocalist Maurice "Sephiroth" Swinkels explains: "Peter was a super experience to us and it was a hell of a great time, for me it was a personal thing, I was curious to hear the result with a different producer other than Andy Classen, but the beating heart of Legion Of The Damned lies in Bühne, the home town of Stage One Studio in Germany."

"Many of the successful albums of Legion Of The Damned were produced by Andy Classen and therefore we build such a strong team with him," Erik Fleuren continues. "He can truly push us to our limits, and that's what we need."

Maurice adds: "We can't wait to record the new album Ravenous Plague. It will definitely feel as if we are 'coming home'".

Andy Classen commented: "I'm really glad to get the legions back to stage one studio - I always felt like a bandmember and I love the band and their music. So now we're looking forward to do another killer - Legion Of The Damned album!"

Once again Tony "Skullcrusher" Manero is responsible for the lyrical content of the new album which deals with various aspects of Apocalypticism, it deals with what happens when society falls apart when everything lies in ruins and how people manage to survive.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. The Apocalyptic Surge
2. Howling For Armageddon
3. Black Baron
4. Mountain Wolves Under A Crescent Moon
5. Ravenous Abominations
6. Doom Priest
7. Summon All Hate
8. Morbid Death
9. Bury Me In A Nameless Grave
10. Armalite Assassin
11. Strike Of The Apocalypse

Submitted By


Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar