Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: verticulator



While Dale Butler and Malefice have actually had their fifth album recorded for quite a while now, it was only yesterday that they gave out some concrete details of the record. Dale had this to say:

“After being written off we’re back to where we thrive the most. Being the underdog. We’ve always delivered something new and exciting in adversity and this time is no exception. The changes we have made have given us time to regroup and reinvent the sound of this band. Expect more bounce than ever, more hate than ever and more soul than ever.”

What we do know is that the album is only seven tracks long (you can check the tracklisting out down below), and that it (apparently) marks a significant departure from the “old” Malefice sound. Mr Butler had quite a bit to say about that side of things, too:

“This is a record of feelings, how we are, where we want to be and where we will get to. This is the album we always wanted to write, where the evolution has taken us and has renewed our ‘take no prisoners’ attitude, something we always have at our live shows, you can hear the clarion call to arms in this recording. All music is a personal statement, this is our statement that no matter what, nothing can hold us back, nothing will keep us down and together we can, will and have survived all the bullshit thrown at us. This record represents everything we are as a collective and as individuals. It’ll be the soundtrack to your parties in 2013.”

Submitted By

Track list:


The Great Deceiver
Never Say Die
Reach Up

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar