Album download leak



Planningtorock, pseudonym of Jam (or Janine) Rostron of Berlin, Germany, is arguably one of the most unique and political artists in the current electronic music scene. Her sound is impossible to pin down, but tends toward the avante-garde, and her voice, much like that of her friend and frequent collaborator Karin Dreijer Andersson (The Knife) is almost always distorted, in large part to create an ambiguous gender expression. In her words, "playing around with gender alongside communicating what I feel is the emotions within the songs. Because I am really interested in expanding upon the limits that we live in – how we are defined – and it is an experiment."

Rostron is unafraid of approaching volatile topics such as feminism and human sexuality in all its many forms, themes that are front and center in "All Love's Legal." Because of this, she was selected to participate in the 2012 iteration of Meltdown Festival, curated by Antony Hegarty and presented with the theme "Future Feminism," alongside such iconic female artists as Elizabeth Fraser, CocoRosie, Laurie Anderson, and Diamanda Galas.

"All Love's Legal" is the third full length album from Planningtorock. Rostron also scored the 2010 opera "Tomorrow, In A Year" with The Knife and Mt. Sims in addition to 2006's "Have It All" and 2011's "W."

Submitted By

Track list:


1 Welcome 2:00
2 All Love's Legal 3:30
3 Human Drama 4:05
4 Answerland 2:49
5 Let's Talk About Gender Baby 4:21
6 Words Are Glass 1:14
7 Misogyny Drop Dead 4:47
8 Beyond Binary Binds 1:23
9 Steps 4:55
10 Public Love 6:57
11 Purple Love 1:37
12 Patriarchy Over & Out 4:47

Submitted By


Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar