Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



he new Rosetta full length, titled The Anaesthete, will be available as a pay-what-you-wish digital download on August 8th. We are tracking this with Andrew Schneider at Studio G Brooklyn from July 1st-11th, and self-releasing it online in August. Artwork for the release is by Jordan Butcher/Work of Self (Thrice, Minus the Bear, Backstreet Boys) and Ryan Clark of Invisible Creature. We are not releasing this on CD. The download will be available in almost any format you can imagine, including high-definition.

We are partnering with different labels around the world for vinyl and other goodies. These will vary from continent to continent. Debemur Morti ( will handle the European physical release, Monolith ( will be covering Australia. In North America, we will self-release a vinyl version of the album once revenue from digital sales has reached critical mass to allow us to do that.

The album is being financed entirely by the band personally. The revenue from the digital download goes 100% back to helping us recoup that cost, and then toward pressing the North American vinyl. This is a big risk for us, but we feel that our listeners are a trustworthy bunch on the whole. Moreover, we want to find out whether releasing music completely independently is a sustainable way for a small band to operate. You get to decide what the album is worth to you, and pay that amount.

Our final EP for Translation Loss has already been recorded, and will be released in early 2014. This will still be a traditional release with a CD available.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Ryu / Tradition
2. Fudo / The Immovable Deity
3. In & Yo / Dualities of the Way
4. Oku / The Secrets
5. Hodoku / Compassion
6. Myo / The Miraculous
7. Hara / The Center
8. Ku / Emptiness
9. Shugyo / Austerity

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar