Album download leak

SITE: iTunes
REPORTED BY: Michael Beaupre



Heat Thing is the debut album by the mysterious band Shone. It will be released on February 5th 2013 on Procrastinate Music Traitors (Brand New's label). The songs Piano Wire Number 12 and Baby Shakes can be heard below. They feature weird vocals.

The existence of Shone was first hinted at on December 21st 2012 by a lot of bands tweeting the word heatthing, with a link to a website with a creepy video and the word Shone and a subscription to a mailing list. All the bands tweeting were once involved with Brand New,so that made a lot of people believe that it was a new album from them and started gathering clues on to try to solve the mystery. The video on the website was updated from time to time.

Some people who subscribed to the mailing list started receiving letters in the mail from someone named Levi Gudmundson with parts of a story in it. Some people received coordinates which led them to a place where a box with a song titled Piano Wire Number 12 in it. Later, other packages were received which made the album cover and track listing when put together. The song Baby Shakes was released later and a show was announced in New-York on February 7th. What is known right now is that the band consists of Brian Lane from Brand New and Andrew Accardi from Robbers. Jesse Lacey from Brand New might be involved too.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Piano Wire Number 12,
2. Metal Bones,
3. Fischer King,
4. Defender 237,
5. Baby Shakes,
6. Black Death,
7. Kin,
8. Slithering,
9. Bestial

Submitted By


Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar