Album download leak

SITE: iTunes
REPORTED BY: Jordan Johnson



The Civil Wars burst onto the music scene with their single and Grammy winning album of the same name, "Barton Hollow," in 2011. However, just when it seemed like all the stars were lining up for this talented duo, everything fell apart. They abruptly canceled all of their upcoming tour dates citing “internal discord and irreconcilable differences of ambition” as their reason. The duo didn’t explain their hiatus any further, though they did end their sad statement on an encouraging note: “Our sincere hope is to have new music for you in 2013.”

Fans lingered on the hope that this would simply be a hiatus and that the two would eventually work out whatever differences they were having with one another. Well, it appears that they may have to some extent as they have just announced that there will be a new album out this summer. No official release date or songs have been released yet, but each issued a handwritten note on their website in regards to the album. “I am fiercely proud of this album,” Ms. Williams wrote. “A lot of soul sweat and tears went into its creation. I hope you feel the heart in each song, that it might connect with yours. We are, each one of us, all journeying, learning and growing along this ever-evolving path.” Mr. White was briefer: “Patience is a virtue. Yours has been appreciated. Here’s to the hope you consider it rewarded.”

There is also no word on whether this means that they are officially reconciled as things still seem to be a bit cool between them. Either way, this album should be anticipated as one of the most hyped albums to be released this year. News will be posted as it's released!

Submitted By

Track list:


01. The One That Got Away
02. I Had Me a Girl
03. Same Old Same Old
04. Dust to Dust
05. Eavesdrop
06. Devil's Backbone
07. From This Valley
08. Tell Mama
09. Oh Henry
10. Disarm
11. Sacred Heart
12. D'Arline

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar