Album download leak



Finally, the hiatus has ended and The Notwist have announced their return.

Last week, Sub Pop posted an anonymous 15-second clip on SoundCloud, asking fans to guess who the artist behind it was. It was a new signing to the label, and an artist with "an established fan base who would be welcome at any record label that they please."

Well, that artist is veteran German electronic band the Notwist, and their new album Close to the Glass is out February 25 in the U.S. via Sub Pop, February 24 in Europe via City Slang, February 12 in Japan via Afterhours, and February 21 in Australia via Spunk. That's the title track above. Close to the Glass is the Notwist's first studio album since 2008's The Devil, You + Me.

If you pre-order the album via iTunes, you'll get the title track now. If you pre-order via Sub Pop, you'll receive the limited "Loser Edition" of the album on colored vinyl. Your choice!

Submitted By

Track list:


01 Signals
02 Close to the Glass
03 Kong
04 Into Another Tune
05 Casino
06 From One Wrong Place to the Next
07 7-Hour-Drive
08 The Fifth Quarter of the Globe
09 Run Run Run
10 Steppin’ In
11 Lineri
12 They Follow Me

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar