Album download leak

SITE: AudioCastle



Theophilus Musa London was born on the island of Trinidad and was raised in Brooklyn, New York. Theophilus London is known for his genre-bending approach and draws from a range of styles, from soul-pop and post-punk to electro and contemporary R&B. Vibezz is set to be his sophomore album and has been described as being “It’ll be more organic, more analog and progressive—it still has a club element but I would never make another record like my first record. That was a certain chapter in my life and my career and now this is the next evolution.”

Vibezz features tracks made with Peter Fox and Thomas Brenneck from Menahan Street Band and Budos Band:

“I met Thomas Brenneck through Mark Ronson (Brenneck played on Amy Winehouse’s classic Back To Black LP, among other Ronson-affiliated projects-ed.) and we made “Calypso Blues” and “No Particular One” together. When I got back from Brazil I knew I wanted to make a song about it, so I called him up and we wrote it together.”

When beginning work on the new songs, London felt he needed to get out of New York for a while to expand his creativity. He explored the globe in search of new sounds and techniques. He worked with French producer Brodinski and his team on “Vibezz.” “Brodinski] brought to me the cool factor where hip hop meets club.” Theophilus London describes the style of his second album as “electric, progressive, funk music.”

London rented a house in Palm Springs, California, to serve as his studio while he finishes recording and mixing “Vibezz.”

“I moved my studio to Palm Springs cause I don’t like the idea of going to a studio every day like a job… I need to make a personal record, so I need to be in a house… I don’t want to be in a studio where people can hear the music cause I don’t know what it is yet.”

The musician shares photos of his studio on his Instagram account, along with teaser video clips of new songs “Futurous,” and “You Make Me Wanna Be Bad.”

Submitted By

Track list:


No track list announced.

Submitted By


Submitted By


Submitted By

Track list (Standard):


1. Water Me (feat. Leon Ware)
2. Neu Law
3. Take and Look
4. Can't Stop (feat. Kanye West)
5. Get Me Right
6. Heartbreaker
7. Do Girls
8. Tribe (feat. Jesse Boykins III)
9. Smoke (Interlude) [feat. Soko]
10. Smoke Dancehall
11. Need Somebody (feat. Leon Ware)
12. Figure It Out (feat. Devonte Hynes & the Force MD's) [Bonus Track]

Submitted By

Tribe (Feat. Jesse Boykins III)

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar