Album download leak

SITE: New Album Releases



We Are Scientists have been fairly quiet since putting out Barbara in 2010. Back in July, the New York indie outfit began to stir once more with the release of a double A-side single, “Something About You”/“Let Me Win”. In addition to hinting at the band layering new textures into their poppy post-punk (fans likened “Let Me Win” to MGMT), the songs came with the promise of more new music in the future. Well, the future is now, and WAS has formally announced the Business Casual EP, due out October 15th on their new label home, Dine Alone Records.

Business Casual was recorded partially at NYC’s Magic Shop with Chris Coady (Beach House, Yuck), and partially during the same sessions as the July single at Atomic Heart with Claudius Mittendorfer (Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys, Muse). Tracks include a demo song titled “Courage”, plus a pedal steel-powered cover of Berlin’s Top Gun theme “Take My Breath Away” for us 80s fans. All told, the five-song EP “illuminates the full range of We Are Scientists.”

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Dumb Luck
2. Return the Favor
3. Good Answer
4. Courage (demo)
5. Take My Breath Away (Berlin cover)

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar