Album download leak



Black Lips have announced a new album to follow up 2011's Arabia Mountain. Underneath the Rainbow is out March 18, Rolling Stone reports, and you can check out the tracklist below. The album was recorded partially in Nashville with the Black Keys' Patrick Carney. According to bassist Jared Swilley, "it's roots music."

Additional sessions took place at New York's Dunham Studio with the Budos Band's Tom Brenneck. One track, "Boys in the Woods" is a tribute to Lynyrd Skynyrd and "doing bathtub drugs and drinking bathrub gin," according to Swilley. He also wrote a song called "Smiling" about going to jail last year, as he tells Rolling Stone.

The record also features Mastodon's Brent Hinds on pedal steel and guitars, plus some Daptone horn players, according to an earlier Rolling Stone story. "Bradford [Cox] was supposed to come, but he never showed up," Swilley said. "He kept saying he was gonna come by, but he never did. He blew it."

Submitted By

Track list:


01 Drive By Buddy
02 Smiling
03 Make You Mine
04 Funny
05 Dorner Party
06 Justice After All
07 Boys in the Wood
08 Waiting
09 Do the Vibrate
10 I Don't Wanna Go Home
11 Dandelion Dust
12 Dog Years

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar