Album download leak

SITE: Soundcloud



Community Music’s crash (versatile vocalist Christopher Richard) is happy to announce that his first solo album Hardly Criminal will be released on May 6.

Hardly Criminal is an eclectic amalgam of all the music that has come into crash’s path since his childhood in Louisiana. The diverse musical landscape influenced crash heavily, yielding songs evoking 60?s soul, intimate folk and old time country. Produced and engineered by the multitalented Ed Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros lead guitarist, Mark Noseworthy, (and featuring friends from the Zeros, Dawes, Bright Eyes and more…).

The album’s first single “Motion Animal,” will be recognizable to fans of Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros where crash has served as a backing vocalist over the last two years (before joining Edward Sharpe, crash was the lead singer for the LA’s The Deadly Syndrome, who released three albums). In concert lead singer Alex Ebert turns the microphone over to crash for that one song and it has become a high moment of the set. The Orange County Register wrote in a show review that it was “one of the night’s biggest highlights: the old-school jumper “Motion Animal,” an unreleased track showcasing percussionist crash [Richard] on lead vocals, blasting a killer tenor that would make any Stax soul man jealous.”

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Hardly Criminal
2. Motion Animal
3. All My Friends
4. High Wall
5. Mine Always, Lioness
6. Britches Catch Fire
7. Song for the Birds
8. Refinally
9. Mad At the Clouds
10. If God Was a Cajun
11. Almighty Equal

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar