Album download leak

SITE: albumleakz.blogspot



Def Leppard announce the release of a Deluxe Edition of their 1996 classic album Slang across multiple formats on 11 February. Slang was first released in May 1996 and is considered the band’s most underrated album. At the time of its release, the music industry was at the height of the 90s grunge scene and Def Leppard with bands like Nirvana, Stone Temple Pilots and Pearl Jam were dominating the airwaves. Despite this musical shift, Slang charted on the Top Five UK Official Chart and the Top 15 in the US on Billboard’s Top 200 Chart, plus the UK rock magazine Q named the project as one of the Top 10 Albums of the Year. As a testament to their music transcending through time, Slang was recognized for its musical departure from the band’s signature sound. The collection incorporated new sonic elements that gave the album a slightly darker introspective mood than their previous releases. As Phil Collen stated in an interview with Metal Hammer UK, “We've all got personal things that have happened during the recording of Slang, and we've just ploughed on and some of it has come out on the record.”

Submitted By

Track list:


Disc 1
1. Truth?
2. Turn to Dust
3. Slang
4. All I Want Is Everything
5. Work It Out
6. Breathe a Sigh
7. Deliver Me
8. Gift of Flesh
9. Blood Runs Cold
10. Where Does Love Go When It Dies
11. Pearl of Euphoria
12. Move with Me Slowly
13. Truth? (Original Version)
14. Burn Out
15. Worlds Collide
16. Can't Keep Away from the Flame

Disc 2
1. Turn to Dust (1st Draft)
2. Raise Your Love
3. All I Want Is Everything (1st Draft)
4. Work It Out (1st Draft)
5. Breathe a Sigh (Rough Mix)
6. Deliver Me (Rough Mix)
7. Black Train
8. Blood Runs Cold (Rough Mix)
9. Where Does Love Go When It Dies (1st Draft)
10. Pearl of Euphoria (Rough Mix)
11. All on Your Touch (2012 Revisit)
12. Anger Me (Deliver Me -1st Draft)
13. Move on Up (Viv Demo)
14. Gift of Flesh (Phil Vocal)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar