Album download leak

SITE: New Album Releases
REPORTED BY: axel luna
SITE: New Album Releases



Foxes in Fiction is a unique electronic/indie outfit out of Canada, and the brainchild of singer/songwriter Warren Hildebrand. It's similar in some ways to a prettier/more lush Atlas Sound or Deerhunter. This album extensively features Owen Pallett of Arcade Fire/Final Fantasy, and was three years in the making.

Hildebrand had this to say of the release:

Ontario Gothic is an album comprised of seven songs dealing with individual instances of loss, grief and the process of healing over the five years following my younger brother’s death in 2008 and how I navigated life in the wake of that tragedy. It was recorded in Toronto and New York between fall 2011 and spring 2014.

Shadow’s Song is written about my fear of death and how I became alienated from the people closest to me after a five month long nervous breakdown in 2009. It features Owen Pallett on violin and Ansel Isaac Cohen on cello.

Owen Pallett became involved with the project in August 2013. I traveled from New York to Montreal for a few days to meet with him and talk through certain ideas, which eventually resulted in granting him full creative control over his contributions. Recording was finalized in November of that year while he was on tour with the Arcade Fire.

The album cover is a photo that I took in 2008. It’s an unplanned double-exposure that happened by running a roll of film through a disposable camera and then again through my Canon T7.

It was a couple of months after my younger brother had died and his ex-girlfriend / my friend Anna and I were walking towards my house in in Oakville, Ontario. She and I were talking about how even non-religious people often turn to things like religion to alleviate the emotional burden brought on by tragedies like a young person dying. As we were walking, we saw a wallet laying in a ditch down the street from my house, she opened it and found small deck of water-soaked Catholic holy cards, I took a photo right as she did.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. March 2011
2. Into The Fields
3. Glow (v079)
4. Shadow's Song
5. Ontario Gothic
6. Amanda
7. Altars

Submitted By


Submitted By

Ontario Gothic

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar