Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Pink Mountaintops, the hazy rock band from Steve McBean of Vancouver psych collective Black Mountain, has announced a new album. Get Back is out through Jagjaguwar on April 29 in the U.S. and April 28 in Europe. Check out "North Hollywood Microwaves" below. It follows 2009's Outside Love.

According to a press release, "North" is "possibly the filthiest song in Jagjaguwar's catalogue." Giant Drag's Annie Hardy raps on it. The record was inspired by "Alleys, curbs, walls, and cigarette-stained gig flyers. An island on the Pacific coast. Fake British towns. Slayer posters. The beauty of youth. It's about listening to 'Driver's Seat' and 'Guns of Brixton' and hotboxing The Duster."

Pink Mountaintops' revolving-cast lineup features a number of guests this time around, including J Mascis, Rob Barbato (The Fall, Cass McCombs), Steve Kille (Dead Meadow), Daniel Allaire (Brian Jonestown Massacre), and Gregg Foreman (Cat Power, Delta 72). It was mixed by Randal Dunn, who has worked with Sunn O))) and Marissa Nadler, among others, and mastered by Howie Weinburg (Nirvana, Ramones, Beastie Boys).

Submitted By

Track list:


Ambulance City
The Second Summer of Love
Through All the Worry
Sell Your Soul
North Hollywood Microwaves
New Teenage Mutilation?
?The Last Dance

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar