Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Hydra Head devotees should take note of an upcoming new outfit by the name of Sumac. The group feature ex-Isis vocalist/guitarist Aaron Turner and heralded Baptists drummer Nick Yacyshyn. The group have already wrapped up their debut album “The Deal“, which will see a February release on Profound Lore/SIGE Records.

Sweetening the pot is the addition of Brian Cook (Russian Circles, ex-Botch, etc.), who handled the bass in the studio for the group. They also hope to have Cook join them during some future planned live outings. According to Turner, the band won’t be a mere one-off:

“We are pursuing this as a fully functional band rather than side project, with plans to play live in the coming year and continue with further writing/recording thereafter.”

Mell Dettmer oversaw most of the recording of the outing while Converge‘s Kurt Ballou was tasked with mixing.

Submitted By

Track list:


01 – “Spectral Gold“
02 – “Thorn In The Lion’s Paw“
03 – “Hollow King“
04 – “Blight’s End Angel“
05 – “The Deal“
06 – “Radiance Of Being“

Submitted By

Thorn in the Lion’s Paw

Submitted By

Blight’s End Angel

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar