Album download leak

SITE: New Album Releases
REPORTED BY: hypnotizingchickens




During Tangerine Dream’s Australian concerts in mid-November we will start shipping the first compositional work of the new line-up comprising Edgar Froese, Ulrich Schnauss, Thorsten Quaeschning and Hoshiko Yamane. It is the format of a so-called Cupdisc (EP) with a running time of nearly 55 minutes and the first product out of “The Quantum Years” series starting on 16th November 2014 with the MMW Festival concert in Melbourne. This cupdisc is named “MALA KUNIA” – the name of two Aboriginal tribes – according to Aboriginal mythology – living ages ago around Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, whereas the Mala tribe lived on the sunny side and the Kunia on the shady side of the rock.

This release will come as a limited edition because it’s just the overture to a bigger CD/Vinyl release in early spring 2015. From this moment on you will have the opportunity to take part in our pre-sale.

The first 100 orders will receive a photo postcard signed by all four members of the band, all others will receive this high quality postcard as well but without signatures. Now the sales counter is open – first come, first served. Enjoy a new creative dimension of Tangerine Dream!


Track list:


1. Shadow and Sun
2. Madagaskunia
3. Madagasmala
4. Beyond Uluru
5. Vision of the Blue Birds
6. Snake Men's Dance at Dawn
7. Power of the Rainbow Serpent



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar