Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



The audio equivalent of the earth’s crust cracking open to reveal its smouldering core, before swallowing you whole and leaving you to perish in darkness; ‘Dormiveglia’ is the monolithic debut LP from South Yorkshire’s TRUDGER.

The long awaited full-length picks up where 2012’s three track ‘Motionless In Dirt’ EP left off. In that time, the band have well and truly honed their craft, injecting elements of sludge and black metal into their stifling post-metal sound, thus concocting one of the most exciting, riff-laden, progressive records to come out of the UK in a very long time.

The young band from Barnsley have been the hidden gem of the Northern scene for sometime now, and shows alongside the likes of Oathbreaker, Bongripper and Conan, have earned them a reputation for delivering utterly crushing live performances.

‘Dormiveglia' was recorded and mixed by Joe No Studio (Esoteric Youth, Old Skin, Iced Out) and mastered at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright (Sleep, SUNN O))), Nails).

The eight-track album will get a one time pressing on transparent blue twelve-inch vinyl, limited to 300 copies, to be released August 1st, 2014.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Into The Abysmal Future [07:23]
2. Become Joyless [06:31]
3. Tilikum [01:04]
4. Thickening Fog [06:12]
5. Barren Grey [06:47]
6. Devoid [01:41]
7. State Of Constant Slumber [07:15]
8. Morgued [07:51]

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar