Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Adept is a Swedish metalcore band from Trosa. Founded in 2004, the band consists of Robert Ljung (vocals), Jerry Repo (guitars) Filip Brandelius (bass), Gabriel Hellmark (drums) and Gustav Lithammer (guitars). They've released 3 EP's as well as 3 studio albums to date, including Another Year of Disaster in 2009, Death Dealers (which saw a shift in sound from their original post-hardcore influences) in 2011 and their latest, Silence the World, in 2013. In November 2014, they announced that their next album will be released in 2015.


Submitted By

"Adept Pushes Back Release Date


Unfortunately we have some bad news regarding the release of our new album "Sleepless".

While it would be easy to write "out of our control" to avoid further explanation we want to be honest and say that the re-recording of this album took more time and effort than we had expected.

This delay forced us to make a desicion; To either release the album without any promotion, pre-order campaign or any solid plan at all or to sadly dissapoint those who eagerly expected the album to be dropped today.

Though it breaks our heart we had to choose the later. We wish and hope you will understand that we need this release to be the best it can be. Recording an album twice cost more money than we have so we need to have a solid release campaign to make this wheel spin on.

We will give you an update on a new release date as soon as possible.

Thank you for understanding,

Robert, Jerry, Gustav, Filip and Gabriel."

NEW Release Date


Adept signs with Napalm Records!

We are happy to announce that we have signed with Austria’s finest Napalm Records. We can also reveal that our new album "Sleepless" will be released on February 19th 2016. Originally planned to be released summer 2015 this album has been an absolute roller coaster to make.

We know that a lot of you have been waiting a long time for a release date and we want to apologize for everything taking so long. And a big thank you for those who showed us patience.

Recorded in January and then re-recorded in September we can finally shine a light on this album. Through the ups and downs we created something truly beautiful with "Sleepless".

A melodic hard-hitting album with its roots to our early days. Thanks to Napalm Records we have a new found strength and confidence to push us forward. We can't wait to show you what we've been working on. Bring on February.

“Sleepless” Track Listing:

1. Black Veins

2. Wounds

3. Dark Clouds

4. Carry the Weight

5. Rewind the Tape

6. Down and Out

7. The Choirs of Absolution

8. Lights

9. The Sickness

10. Sleepless

Dark Clouds

Submitted By

ADEPT - Sleepless (Preview)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar