Album download leak

SITE: Tenemos un Papá Pirata (Facebook Group)
REPORTED BY: Carolina Leal



In 2013, the Canadian duo Majical Cloudz released the austere, stunning Impersonator, the album that got them out of DIY spaces and into arenas, opening for Lorde on tour. They’ve been working on a follow-up album for a while, and they just confirmed on Twitter that it will be called Are You Alone? and it’ll be out this fall on Matador. In a recent Pitchfork profile, singer Devon Welsh claims that he wrote much of the album while visiting friends in Detroit over the winter, and it seems likely to have a fuller sound; Owen Pallett added drums, viola, and piano. But the duo seems conscious of keeping it sonic continuity, too. Pallett says, “I didn’t want to add anything superfluous.” And Welsh adds that, though the band experimented with different equipment, they didn’t end up using much of it: “After all the crazy shit we could get our hands on, we came back to the cheapo organ we’ve been using since day one.”

Track list (Standard):


1. Disappeared
2. Control
3. Are You Alone?
4. So Blue
5. Heavy
6. Silver Car Crash
7. Change
8. If You're Lonely
9. Downtown
10. Easier Said Than Done
11. Game Show
12. Call On Me

Submitted By

Silver Car Crash

Submitted By

Silver Car Crash (Official Video)

Submitted By

Are You Alone?

Submitted By


Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar