Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal




Jan Strandh about “The Pendulum”:

While working with The Pendulum we wanted to experience the anxiety that comes with the knowledge of the negative changes taking place in the world. Fear felt by common people far from the centre of power and therefore in no position to make major decisions and changes. This feeds the feeling of hopelessness of living in a non-working civilization where necessary political decisions are not possible to make. To seize power over our own fear and to get out of this relentless emotion we decided to create a personal legend in the form of an opera. In this opera – The Pendulum, one single individual is given the power to change the fate of the Earth. Impossible in real life, but totally viable within the aesthetic framework of opera as an art form. In our opera the human being chosen for the assignment is a normal person, not a hero character. His only weapon in the fight for the Earth’s survival is his ability to refrain from the thoughts, feelings and habits hitherto a natural part of him.

These dark subjects; climate angst and criticism of contemporary society is a natural part of both the long tradition of operatic storytelling as well as in the avant-garde rock movement of the 1970’s. Progressive hard rock has often includes music and lyrics where dramatic metaphorical processes has a clear political edge. To increase the dynamics of The Pendulum we make use of traditional instruments in several acoustic passages.


releases 29 May 2015


Jan Strandh- lead guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals

Yngve Frank- guitar

Anders Ericson - guitar

Max Warnby - Bass

Fred Warnby - Drums


Peo Pettersson (Axia,Leviticus), Katarina Lilja (Therion)

Erik Forsberg, Öivin Tronstad (Carptree, Jupiter Society), Tony Yoansson (Masquerade), Tony Niva (Niva, Lion´s Share), Petter Karlsson (Therion), Karl Nyhlin

Submitted By

Track list:


01. The Pendulum
02. Time Out Of Mind
03. Aadham, You Will Not Stand Alone
04. Four Dreams
05. The Monastery
06. I Am The Prior
07. Eye Of Silence
08. Dear Aadham
09. Sovereign Power
10. The Media Palace
11. The One Chosen By The Gods
12. Hymn To Yellowhawk
13. Wishing Well
14. Broken Hearts
15. Dark Prophecy
16. Showdown
17. Elegy

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar