Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



When The Notwist returned with their acclaimed 7th studio album 'Close To The Glass' (their debut for Sub Pop Records) in early 2014, many were enchanted by the epic instrumental 'Lineri'. It was the only instrumental track featured on the LP,but according to Notwist-singer Markus Acher, instrumental works have had an especially big impact on the album and its arrangements. Between 2008's ‘The Devil, You & Me’ and this year’s 'Close To The Glass', The Notwist not only concentrated on various solo projects, but also worked for several theatre productions and radioplays. 'The Messier Objects' is a compilation of some of these works.

The collection obviously brings to mind the ghosts of Library Music and 70s soundtracks, but can also be heard as a summary of the band's ever evolving musical cosmos: The seventeen featured pieces range from sample-based, electronic collages to the buoyant post-rock of 'Das Spiel ist aus'. Whether the band is experimenting with modular synthesizers, analogue percussion, or even horn sections ('Object 11'), you will always find music in a constant flow of gentle grooves that make this light-footed and open-minded collection more than just a counterpiece to 'Close To The Glass'.

Submitted By

Track list:


1 Object 1 01:51
2 Object 2 01:56
3 Object 3 02:04
4 Object 4 02:44
5 Object 5 03:16
6 Object 6 03:28
7 Object 7 03:08
8 Object 8 02:10
9 Object 9 03:34
10 Object 10 02:20
11 Object 11 03:45
12 Object 12 02:11
13 Object 13 02:01
14 Object 14 01:38
15 Object 15 02:16
16 Das Spiel ist aus 12:54
17 Object 16 02:51

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar