Album download leak

SITE: xclusivejams



Drawing comparisons to Chvrches, Ellie Goulding, and pre-Silent Shout Knife with her airy yet edgy electropop, singer/songwriter Allie X made her debut in early 2014 with a pair of attention-getting singles, "Catch" and "Prime." Born Allie Hughes, she studied classical piano and voice at the Interlochen Arts Academy and graduated from Sheridan College's Musical Theater Performance program. She began making music in her hometown of Toronto in the mid-2000s, playing with local bands and writing and recording a handful of self-released albums. In July of 2013, she moved to Los Angeles with the intention of becoming a full-time songwriter after signing a publishing deal. However, she continued to work on her own material, by herself and with Billboard and Cirkut, a pair of producers affiliated with hitmaker Dr. Luke. In February 2014, she released her debut single "Catch" -- which cleverly compared heartbreak to illness -- online to praise from sources as varied as Time Magazine and Katy Perry. A month later, the brassy, brittle "Prime" arrived. In April 2015, she released CollXtion 1, a set of seven songs supplemented by visuals and a comic. ~ Heather Phares, Rovi









The singer announced that she will be posting finished songs, demos and voice memos on Spotify to make the project happens. She said:

Hello, this is Allie X and i need your help. There are 10 songs on COLLXTION II, i’m just not sure what they are. I have been writing for the last year trying to figure it out, but I need your help to finish. Follow this COLLXTION II unsolved playlist, where I will be posting everything I have created from finished songs to demos to voice memos and expect the unexpected. Stay up with me tonight, and keep me company in this backward paradise

The lead single is the song “Too Much to Dream”, which was released on May 13th. A voice memo called “Purge” was premiered on Spotify on June 3rd. “All the Rage” was released on digital retailers on July 8th.

“Casanova“ was released on Friday July 29th. During a recent Periscope, the singer shared a preview of brand new track called “What I Like About You“.

“That’s So Us” is expected to be released as next single on September 16th.

Possible Release Date


On February 18th, Allie X posted a cryptic picture on her Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, showing the date of February 23rd and her website address. As her previous update of the Collxtion II project on Spotify stated that the next release of new music would be with her new EP, many fans are speculating that this new post refers to the Collxtion II release date.

Submitted By

Track list (Standard):


1 - Paper Love
2 - Vintage
3 - Need You (feat. Valley Girl)
4 - Casanova
5 - Lifted
6 - Simon Says
7 - Old Habits Die Hard
8 - That's So Us
9 - Downtown
10 - True Love Is Violent

Submitted By

Allie X - Paper Love (Official Lyric Video)


Need You

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar