Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Synergi is the new album by Gothenburg, Sweden’s progressive melodic death metal masters, Despite. The album will be released worldwide on July 22, 2016. Pre-Order the album via iTunes or Amazon and receive “As You Bleed” and “Time Lapse” immediately as instant grat tracks.

Vocalist Peter Tuthill explains, “Synergi touches many subjects that we feel need more attention in this harsh world that we inhabit. Every song has a meaning, and they’re all pieces of the big jigsaw puzzle, so to speak. The title Synergi isn’t just the Swedish spelling for the English counterpart Synergy. Synergi puts the self, the “I” in the bigger picture. We chose to do this to signify that every single individual on this planet is a cog in the greater machinery. For change to happen, we all need to start thinking along the same lines, without borders. There’s no racial divides, no genders; there’s only humanity. We need to start taking care of our world, ourselves, and the other species we live alongside, before it all goes BOOM.”

DESPITE features three guitarists, each playing on eight-stringed instruments tuned a full octave below standard guitar tuning (drop-e), and just like a ten-ton hammer from the metal gods themselves, ‘Synergi’ will obliterate you with crushing rhythms, technical melodies, and emotionally moving, complex song structures.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Soul = Denied (03:40)
02. As You Bleed (04:13)
03. The Perpetual Weakening (03:35)
04. Triage (02:31)
05. Time Lapse (04:47)
06. Chaos Trigger (03:55)
07. Give Me Life (03:43)
08. Sanctum Falls (04:37)
09. Synergi (04:13)
10. Praedonum (03:25)
11. Unexceptional (03:57)
12. Square Zero (03:57)
13. Awakening (05:29)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar