Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Forging The Storm is still a young band from Darmstadt (or ambient) that has come together, 2014. Then the first album will be released in September 2016 Desolation .

And it goes directly tidy los - Forging The Storm do not practice in restraint. Who expect to hear subtle tones here, has cut itself. The quintet understands it - especially on the stringed instruments - to make a good pressure, which in turn is encircled by beautiful solos. The vocals of Oliver Thiel holds mostly in Shout section, because that is what he does best. All other trips I leave for now times under "you can try so times" stand. With a bit of experience is that. The only drawback that you might not necessarily be regarded as such, is that the songs are indeed very neat, but one has the feeling to have hardly a break. This is so far good that when Forging The Storm s Desolation because like to listen to, just forty minutes get what you like. But you belong to the group that likes to have a little variation between the pieces, then you might here deducts a point from the overall standings. A really different song there where outro Ashes , because this has been recorded completely on the piano. Maybe it would be nice for the next work if you already intersperses such a break to the middle of the album - so one brings the listener a break and a bit of variety.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Landfall
2. Dead Hand Reign
3. Silence the Skeptics
4. Extinct
5. Cast Away
6. Unconditional
7. Set Alight
8. Indifference
9. Take Shelter
10. Chorus of Apathy
11. Ashes (Outro)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar