Album download leak

SITE: GetMetal Club
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Almost four years have passed since Persefone unleashed to their highly acclaimed album “Spiritual Migration”. An impressive album that took both the press and the listeners by storm (1,2 million clicks on Youtube!). When the calendar shows February 24, 2017 it´s finally time to experience the evolution of Persefone with their new album “Aathma”!

The album will contain 10 new songs and it´s mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street. The artwork is once again created by Travis Smith.

“Aathma” will for sure set the standard for progressive metal in 2017!

Persefone´s own words about “Aathma”:

“It’s only once in every three, four years that we can express ourselves with freedom as musicians, by making music under the name of Persefone. Each album is a picture of our lives and the way we’re experiencing this journey. It’s the first time we feel there’s someone out there, waiting for the album and we are doing our best to make honest music that shows the spirit and essence of the band. It’s not about releasing albums. It’s all about the music.”

“Aathma” will be released on CD, 12” double vinyl, a limited digipak edition and of course as digital download.

Persefone is releasing a crowd-funding campaign in conjunction with these news, in order to finance the album, and keep people informed and on-track towards the big date in 2017.

Persefone line-up:

Marc Martins: Vocals

Carlos Lozano: Guitars

Miguel Espinosa: Keyboards

Tony Mestre: Bass

Sergi Verdeguer: Drums

Filipe Baldaia: Guitars

PERSEFONE European Tour 2017


Persefone is the new rising star on the European progressive melodeath scene. Having released 4 critically acclaimed albums, and about to deliver the 5th album of extreme technical skills and fantastic songwriting, this band has climbed from being an unknown band from Andorra to claiming headliner status in Europe.

Persefone has previously toured the continent, as support for Obituary and Leprous, until they – in 2015 – co-headlined alongside Loch Vostok. The 2015 tour proved to the band, that it was high time, to do their own headliner tour, and with the new album in the luggage, they are more ready than ever, to shred the stages to a pulp.

As support, Persefone is bringing along the most interesting band to emerge from Greece for many years: The progressive sensation Poem. The band has released 2 albums, and 2016′s “Skein Syndrome” is a tour de force in how to combine Tool, Pain Of Salvation and Opeth to perfection.

Poem toured all over Europe in the spring of 2016, as support for mighty Amorphis, with loads of new followers.

New Album AATHMA (Crowdfunding Campaign 2016)

Submitted By



The Andorran Prog/Melodeath riff-masters PERSEFONE are announcing both the cover artwork and the song titles of the upcoming album "Aathma", which is the band's 5th release. The album includes (amongst others) a 20 minute title-track!

"Aathma", set for release on February 24th, 2017 through Vicisolum Records, will feature Cynic's Paul Masvidal, appearing on the song "Living Waves", as well as doing spoken vocals on the intro of the album.

The amazing cover is created by none other than Travis Smith, who shouldn't need further introduction. Smith also did the cover art for Persefone's last album. The new cover artwork is attached to this mail.

The tracklist of "Aathma" is as follows:

Track list:


1. An Infinitesimal Spark
2. One of Many…
3. Prison Skin
4. Spirals Within Thy Being
5. Cosmic Walkers
6. No Faced Mindless
7. Living Waves (feat. Paul Masvidal)
8. Vacuum
9. Stillness is Timeless
10. Aathma
Part I. Universal Oneness
Part II. Spiritual Bliss
Part III. One with the Light
Part IV. …Many of One

Sneak Peak

Submitted By

Aathma Teaser

Submitted By

Prison Skin

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar