Album download leak

SITE: Kingdom Leaks
REPORTED BY: Kingdom Leaks



It has been about four years since The Faceless' last release, Autotheism, and I would be certain that a majority of fans are on the edge of their seat waiting for the group's fourth LP. What we do know so far is the album will be titled In Becoming a Ghost via Sumerian Records, yet all other details including release date and lineup have been a bit dodgy.

We spoke to new guitarist Justin McKinley during his tour with The Zenith Passage to get a brief update about where the album is at currently.

"It’s pretty much done. We’ve had some issues with the vocalist. Derek [Rydquist] was our guy, but he has things he has to figure out with his job. He wants to do it and we want him to do it, but it didn’t really work out in terms of the job and touring schedules. We have nothing against him, but it didn't really work out the way we thought it would. And believe me, I wanted Derek. He's the sickest. We finally have another guy now though. We were just on tour with him. He’s actually tracking vocals with [Michael] Keene right now. The album is done being written in terms of music, we’re just waiting on the vocals. It’s been in a pain in the ass to go through so many try-outs. Keene is really anal about how he wants someone to sound and I’m the same way. He has a vision and that’s why it’s taken awhile. And it’ll be out in soon. We’re really pushing to get it out this year."

"I think for the most part "The Spiraling Void" is a heavy song, but also maintains the really musical side of The Faceless. And that is the theme of almost every Faceless album, but this one is a little more darker and in the vein of Planetary Duality, but while remaining Autotheism-ish."

Of course, the new Faceless album isn't really done until Michael Keene says it's done, but it's great to hear they are approaching the end of the recording process.


Submitted By

Black Star

Submitted By

Track list:


1. In Becoming a Ghost
2. Digging the Grave
3. Black Star
4. Cup of Mephistopheles
5. The Spiraling Void
6. Shake the Disease
7. I Am
8. Ghost Reprise
9. (Instru)mental Illness
10. The Terminal Breath

Digging The Grave

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar