Album download leak

SITE: Kingdom Leaks
REPORTED BY: Kingdom Leaks



Experiencing the mighty garage-rock titans Thee Oh Sees live is a rite of passage in San Francisco. Band leader John Dwyer may now live in LA, but he’s rarely missed an opportunity to return to his hometown and deliver a firestorm of ear-ringing psych-punk glory.

One of Thee Oh Sees’ most frequented venues in the Bay Area is The Chapel, a beloved former church where back in July the band held a three night residency in support of last year’s Mutilator Defeated At Last. Those shows were recorded by Castle Face, John Dwyer’s own record label, and next month will be released as the latest installment of their Live In San Francisco series, which has previously featured fellow West Coast associates White Fence and Ty Segall.

The album captures well the sweaty, noisy affair that is a Thee Oh Sees show, and is a welcome introduction to the new duo of drummers Ryan Moutinho and Dan Rincon that now round out their lineup. Live In San Francisco, along with its accompanying DVD filmed by Brian Lee Hughes, should tide fans over well until the release of the band’s upcoming studio LP A Weird Exits.

Track list:


01. I Come From the Mountain (Live) (3:20)
02. The Dream (Live) (5:14)
03. Tunnel Time (Live) (2:35)
04. Tidal Wave (Live) (3:02)
05. Web (Live) (4:46)
06. Man in a Suitcase (Live) (4:03)
07. Toe Cutter Thumb Buster (Live) (4:25)
08. Withered Hand (Live) (3:38)
09. Sticky Hulks (Live) (7:37)
10. Gelatinous Cube (Live) (3:32)
11. Contraption (Live) (15:55)



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar