Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Vulfpeck have revealed that they will release their new album, The Beautiful Game on October 17, and the band has set up a Kickstarter page for fans to donate to the album’s pressing costs and secure both digital and vinyl copies of the record.

The new album will follow up Vulfpeck’s solid 2015 effort, Thrill of the Arts and will feature some of the same guest musicians, along with some newcomers. Joey Dosik (“Game Winner”), Christine Hucal (“Back Pocket”) and Antwaun Stanley (“Funky Duck’) will be returning on record, along with Cory Wong, Laura Mace, Bethanni Grecynski, Jamire Williams, Michael Cinograd, Pagasus Warning, Adam Levy and Rich Hinman.

Vulfpeck founder Jack Stratton writes on the Kickstarter that the album is still being mixed, but the digital version is set for the October 17 release, with the vinyl coming around three months after.

The band's founding members are Jack Stratton on keyboards and drums, Theo Katzman on guitar and drums, Woody Goss on keyboards, and Joe Dart on bass. They attended University of Michigan's music school and first came together as a rhythm section for a performance at the Duderstadt Center, a university facility that houses an arts library and other resources. After reading an interview with German producer Reinhold Mack, band founder Jack Stratton conceived of Vulfpeck as an imagined German version of the U.S. legendary session musicians of the 1960s such as Funk Brothers, Wrecking Crew, and Muscle Shoals. The idea was to channel that era of the live rhythm section.

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar