Album download leak

SITE: Kingdom Leaks
REPORTED BY: Kingdom Leaks



The most overworked and undervalued busy bee on the Finnish metal scene, Tuomas Saukkonen buried all of his former metal music projects – Before The Dawn, Black Sun Aeon, Dawn Of Solace and RoutaSielu – in favor of a new entity, Wolfheart.

From February 2013 onwards, the name Wolfheart has become synonymous with atmospheric yet brutal Winter Metal. After completing the then-project’s debut album Winterborn (2013) almost entirely by himself with just Mika Lammassaari as his guest soloist on guitar, the man was met with roaring critical success and the album heralded as the best debut of the year in the annual Record Store Äx customers’ poll.

Since the spring of 2014 Wolfheart has been a real, touring band and, in addition to the debut, has now two albums, Shadow World (2015) and Tyhjyys (2017), under their belt, along with several remarkable festival appearances and a European Tour to boot.

Three albums into their career, Wolfheart has become a staple in extraordinarily well-crafted melodic death metal, blending a plethora of musical elements ranging from acoustic, fragile passages to harsh black/death metal and undulating, atmospheric doom, whichever mode whenever serves the purpose of the song.

Wolfheart’s 3rd effort and tour-de-force to date, “Tyhjyys” (“Emptiness”) brings forth a dramatic, cinematic dimension to the music and turns Winter Metal into an all-encompassing experience.

“Tyhjyys” takes the listener to a ride in the cold and leaves him to the mercy of majestic northern woodlands. Like a living thing, Wolfheart’s music now breathes in sync with the awe-inspiring forces of nature; unforgiving, destructive and detached from the fates of men like a gale force blizzard, sweeping the frozen expanse where only wild wolves trot. Beneath the layer of harsh musical ice beats the warm heart of a beast, humbled before the majesty of The Great White North, howling up to the night sky where the stars shine ever colder. The wolf sings the song of freedom, solitude and cold; the song bone-chilling and mesmerizingly beautiful, awe-inspiring and enticing; deadly in its brutality yet infinitely beautiful and delicate as snowflakes.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Shores Of The Lake Simpele
02. Boneyard
03. World On Fire
04. The Flood
05. The Rift
06. Call Of The Winter
07. Dead White
08. Tyhjyys

Submitted By


Submitted By

The Flood

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar