Album download leak

SITE: Redacted (formerly PassTheHeadphones)
REPORTED BY: /dev/null



South Africa's Cherilyn MacNeil - aka Dear Reader - announced Day Fever, her first record since 2013.

Day Fever was recorded in San Francisco in the studio of John Vanderslice (Spoon, The Mountain Goats).

Using actual tape as opposed to digital trickey, MacNeil was forced to capture the rawness of live performance on Day Fever - no song on the LP had more than two takes. “It went against everything I felt comfortable with,” MacNeil says of the process. The result is urgent and personal, with every imperfection and unconscious detail thrust into the final edits.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Oh, the Sky!
2. Tie Me to the Ground
3. So Pretty So Pathetic
4. Mean Well
5. Wake Him
6. Placate Her
7. If Only
8. I Know You Can Hear It (video)
9. Nothing Melodious
10. Then, Not Now
11. The Run

Submitted By

I Know You Can Hear It

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar