Album download leak

SITE: bossa nova foda



Catto’s last album, Tomada (2015), is composed of hits and misses. While getting rid of the growing stigma of a tacky artist, the producer Kassin diluted the singing force of this great Gaucho interpreter, based in the city of São Paulo. Already on digital platforms, the single “Eu Não Quero Mais” (“I Don’t Want More”) corrects the error and maintains the hit of the fiery sounding singer.

The music of Juliano de Holanda and Igor de Carvalho - composers residing in Recife (PE) - is an angry message to a former lover that allows Catto to expose his vocal gifts in the exact dose of what the verses ask for, without sinning for excess. “Eu não quero mais... pouco" (“I don’t want more... little“), warns this singer of inflamed voice in the synthesis verse of the music recorded inside the indie universe, with musical production orchestrated by Felipe Pueri, of the gaucho band Wannabe Jalva.

“Eu Não Quero Mais” is the first single from Filipe's third studio album, entitled “CATTO” and scheduled to reach the music market on November 24th though Biscoito Fino. Characterized by the singer as a hedonistic album, “CATTO” was recorded between March and September of this year, between Porto Alegre (RS) and São Paulo (SP), with production by Felipe Pueri.

In addition to three unpublished songs by Filipe himself (who already proved to be a composer in the seminal independent EP released in 2009, “Saga”), the repertoire of this third album includes exaltation-samba of César Lacerda and Romulo Fróes, “É Sempre O Mesmo Lugar” (”It's Always The Same Place”), and a re-recording of “Canção do Engate” (1984), music of Portuguese-composer António Variações. “Canção do Engate”, incidentally, had already been included by Catto in the script of the “Tomada” show in the final phase of the tour.

Submitted By

Eu Não Quero Mais (Official Lyric Video)

Submitted By

Canção de Engate (Official Lyric Video)

Submitted By

Track list:


01 COMO UM RAIO (Rômulo Fróes / Nuno Ramos)
02 LUA DESERTA (Filipe Catto)
03 CANÇÃO DE ENGATE (Antonio Variações)
04 FAZ PARAR (César Lacerda / Rômulo Fróes)
05 SÓ POR TI (Filipe Catto / Zelia Duncan) – feat. ZÉLIA DUNCAN
06 UM NOTA UM (Bruno Capinan)
07 ARCO DE LUZ (Marina Lima / Antonio Cícero)
08 TORRENTE (Filipe Catto / Fabio Pinczowski)
09 É SEMPRE O MESMO LUGAR (César Lacerda / Rômulo Fróes)
10 EU NÃO QUERO MAIS (Igor de Carvalho / Juliano Holanda)

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar