Album download leak

SITE: Kingdom Leaks
REPORTED BY: Kingdom Leaks



Lean Year is the new project of singer Emilie Rex and Rick Alverson. It’s a step into a new life for Rex, who previously worked in academia, and a return for Alverson, who once played in the band Spokane but has spent the last 10 years working as a filmmaker. (His credits include music videos for Sharon Van Etten and Strand Of Oaks, as well as The Comedy, that movie James Murphy was in during his little break from LCD Soundsystem.) Together with the help of In Tall Buildings’ Erik Hall, they’ve made a debut that’s hushed throughout, sometimes possessing a fragile beauty and sometimes bleeding out into languid, strung-out passages that are almost unnerving, like there’s something sinister hiding within the quietness of it all.

Submitted By

Track list:


01 “Come And See”
02 “Her Body In The Sky”
03 “Earner”
04 “Holy Mountain”
05 “Watch Me”
06 “Sonja Henie”
07 “Waterloo Suns”
08 “The Louder Voice”
09 “Figs”
10 “Nines”

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar