Album download leak

SITE: Kingdom Leaks
REPORTED BY: Kingdom Leaks



Family Portrait is the result of "almost two years of intense studio time, working 20-hour days and often spending months perfecting just one aspect of a track," according to Flying Lotus's label. Ross From Friends, real name Felix Clary Weatherall, described his approach this way: "I tried to be careful with every single sound."

The album marks the first time he's recorded his own voice, and as the title suggests, draws on the influence of his parents—whose relationship developed during a 1990 bus trip across Europe, throwing parties with a soundsystem his father built—and growing up around dance music.

With artwork by Lee Marshall, Family Portrait will be released in late July on vinyl, CD and digital formats. It'll be the second Ross From Friends record for Brainfeeder, after April's Aphelion EP.

Weatherall has a headlining live tour for Ross From Friends planned this fall, kicking off in Edinburgh on September 15th. He'll be joined by John Dunk on saxophone and keyboards and Jed Hampson on electric guitar.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Happy Birthday Nick
02. Thank God I'm A Lizard
03. Wear Me Down
04. The Knife
05. Project Cybersyn
06. Family Portrait
07. Pale Blue Dot
08. Back Into Space
09. Parallel Sequence
10. R.A.T.S.
11. Don't Wake Dad
12. The Beginning

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar