Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



French deathcore heavy-weights Betraying the Martyrs have been teasing fans for a new album, and now they have officially announced the news. Their new album, Rapture, will be released on September 13th via Sumerian Records.

“Rapture for us is a product of each one of our experiences up until this moment; each moment lived on the road, and every drop of inspiration picked up along the way. Written musically in the only way we know how, we took each one of our musical tastes and formed it into the ultimate album for ourselves, hoping that it will translate and fall onto the ears of the listeners the same way it falls onto ours,” explains vocalist Aaron Matts. “Rapture is a musical journey through each one of our minds, lyrics that come from both the darkest and lightest corners of our souls. We put everything into this one, leaving behind any preconceptions, and what came out the other side is something that we’re all so proud of, and we hope that the listener will feel it within themselves also.”

To celebrate the news of Rapture, Betraying the Martyrs have dropped their new single “Parasite.” The single is a barrage of punishing roofs and grooves, one that is a perfect representation of what fans can except on Rapture. Matts comments on the single and video, “The song is a subject that I’ve wanted to touch on for quite some time now. It speaks of an internal battle of the minds between myself and that evil self that I’m sure we all have and know all too well. The story speaks of the innocent untainted self that ultimately trumps and returns to defeat this metaphorical parasite of depression and anxiety. The song is more of a celebration of overcoming a dark period in my life, but can be seen from more than one perspective. We’re in love with the music video – Igor did a fantastic job as he always does, and we absolutely cannot wait for people to see what we’ve been working so hard on!”


Submitted By

Track list:


01. Ignite
02. Eternal Machine
03. Down
04. The Iron Gates
05. Parasite
06. The Sound of Letting You Go
07. The Swarm
08. Monster
09. Imagine
10. Incarcerated
11. Rapture

Eternal Machine

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar