Album download leak

SITE: music4newgen



Four years after "Selvática" (2015), the recifense singer-songwriter and multi-media artist Karina Buhr is releasing, on July 26th, an album moved by the energy of punk rock and the the beat of the tambour, entitled "Desmanche".

As the previous single "Sangue Frio" released in May, the new single, "A Casa Caiu", é strong with social pulse. Full of sound and fury, Buhr's song verses metaphorically on the fall of colonels and land property, symbolized by the "casa grande" (an expression with bigger meaning than "big house" in portuguese, linked with the country's history on slavery), while referring to literal falls.

"The lyric says 'the house has fallen' as figure of speech, but also mixes with actual houses falling. One of the references is the environmental crime of Brumadinho, which resulted in buried people and buried nature", Buhr explains.

On the album, she marks position by versing about wars and social injustices through a fully authoral repertoire and almost fully composed only by her (the exception being the bolero "Filme de Terror", signed and recorded with the rapper Max B.O.. But she goes beyond critic.

Recurring in songs like "Temperos Destruidores", the more political question are balanced in the album with lyrics about softer themes, like love and nature, subjects of "Amora" (a flirt with the brega from Recife), "Peixes Tranqüilos" and "Nem Nada".

Recorded without drums, "Desmanche" is punctuated by the beat of the tambours. One of the songs, "Vida Boa É a do Atrasado", was formated only with drumming and the voices of Karina and the singer Isaar, with whom she composed the band Comadre Fulozinha before launching a solo career, in 2010, with the vigorous album "Eu Menti pra Você".

Submitted By

Sangue Frio (Official Video)

Submitted By

A Casa Caiu (Official Audio)

Submitted By

Track list:


01 Sangue Frio
02 Amora
03 Lama
04 Temperos Destruidores
05 Nem Nada
06 Chão de Estrelas
07 Filme de Terror
08 A Casa Caiu
09 Peixes Tranqüilos
10 Vida Boa É a do Atrasado

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar