Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



THE MUTE GODS, featuring Nick Beggs (STEVEN WILSON, STEVE HACKETT), Roger King (STEVE HACKETT) and Marco Minnemann (THE ARISTOCRATS, THE SEA WITHIN), will release its third studio album, "Atheists And Believers", on March 22.

Arriving just over two years after its predecessor, "Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth", "Atheists And Believers" sees Beggs once again turning his attention to the state of the world as we know it now, focusing on universal topics such as politics, humanity and love over the course of 10 tracks that run from turbulent rock compositions to more sentimental pieces of music.

Nick comments: "The album's key message is that we now empower stupid people and don't listen to educated, informed experts anymore because truth is no longer fashionable.”

For "Atheists And Believers", Beggs has enlisted some very special guests, including Alex Lifeson, RUSH's legendary guitarist; Craig Blundell, renowned drummer currently playing with Steven Wilson's band; multi-instrumentalist Rob Townsend, with whom Beggs worked in Steve Hackett's band; and his vocalist daughter, Lula Beggs.

"Atheists And Believers" will be released on limited CD digipak, gatefold 180g 2LP + CD and as a digital album.

Beggs's career spans nearly four decades, working with artists across a broad musical spectrum. Bassist, stick player, composer and vocalist, Beggs has sold more than three million records with his own groups, including KAJAGOOGOO, as well as contributing to genres such as pop, rock, funk, soul, Celtic and, more recently, progressive rock.

Among the artists with whom he has collaborated are rock and pop legends John Paul Jones (LED ZEPPELIN), Belinda Carlisle, Kim Wilde, Gary Numan, Seal and Engelbert Humperdink, as well as progressive rock's Steve Howe, Rick Wakeman, IONA and LIFESIGNS.

Alongside Beggs in THE MUTE GODS are his regular collaborators Roger King and Marco Minnemann. King is the keyboard player, guitarist and producer of "Atheists And Believers", and Steve Hackett's right-hand man for more than 20 years. Minneman, who has also played with Joe Satriani, is regarded as one of rock's most exciting drummers and has worked with Beggs on Wilson tours and recordings.

Track list:


01. Atheists And Believers
02. One Day
03. Knucklehead
04. Envy The Dead
05. Sonic Boom
06. Old Men
07. The House Where Love Once Lived
08. Iridium Heart
09. Twisted World, Godless Universe
10. I Think of You



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar