Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Titled Naiv, the upcoming album from the the Hungarian multi-instrumentalist Tamás Kátai is scheduled to be released in January next year.

Inspired by the Naïve Art movement, the project’s sole mastermind, Kátai has once again assembled pieces out of such diverse genres as ambient, folklore, jazz, metal, electronica, rock, pop, wave, and other styles that each taken for itself seems not to fit easily to the other parts.

Speaking about the upcoming album, Kátai says, “the title comes from the Naïve Art movement from the visual art field. Naïve artists have no formal training and education and they lack the professional & conventional approach of trained artists and their art is recognized for their childlike nature and frankness. During making this album I realised this approach is in line with what I have always done in music and lyrics since the beginnings. Naiv is the shortest and probably the least heavy album in the catalogue however there are 11 friends contributing on plenty of exciting instruments. We have the violin, viola, cello, oud, citera, trombone, saxophone, quena and fretless bass and of course Martina Horváth and Gyula Vasvári again on vocals. The first song is kind of a traditional one, an easy, simple piece to start with.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released the first taster of the upcoming album; titled Szélvész.

Track list:


1. A bolyongás ideje
2. Tsitsushka
3. Embersólyom
4. Számtalan színek
5. A valóság kazamatái
6. Kék madár (Négy kép)
7. Napút
8. Vető
9. Szélvész


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar