Album download leak

SITE: Kingdom Leaks
REPORTED BY: Kingdom Leaks



EXIST have announced a new album!

Titled Egoiista, the upcoming album from the modern progressive metal is their third full-length album and is scheduled to be released in August this year, via Prosthetic Records.

Much of the material on Egoiista first came into being prior to their last album, 2017’s So True, So Bound. Six of the eight songs that make up the new album were reviewed, reshaped and additionally given an extra lease of life thanks to new drummer Brody Taylor-Smith. The passage of time since the original tracks were sketched out has also allowed time for the skill and proficiency of its architects to develop further. Two additional tracks were written prior to recording that rounded out the opus into a fully formed collection.

The lyrical exploration of the finite nature of life and the fragility of human existence takes on a very personal slant given the health problems that vocalist/guitarist Max Phelps has encountered in the past two years. A life-threatening abdominal aneurysm gave him plenty of cause to reflect on his own life and humanity as a broader concept; themes that give Egoiista its foundation.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for the first song to be lifted from the upcoming release; Spotlight’s Glow.

Speaking about the new song, vocalist/guitarist Max Phelps says, “Spotlight’s Glow was the very last song written for Egoiista. It seemed to be the missing piece needed to fill out the story, a final ‘storm before the calm’ techy, bombastic fight prior to the album’s more delicate and accepting conclusion. Like everything else on the album it serves a specific purpose in context while also working as its own standalone piece. Lyrically it addresses the ideas that we (as a society) tend to pay more attention to people that are concerned with elevating themselves as opposed to the ones with more noble intentions.”

Track list:


1. Through Suffering He Paints The Universe
2. The Lottery
3. Until The Storm Comes
4. Infinite Monkey Theorem
5. Siblings Born Into Different Dimensions
6. Egocosm
7. Last Flight Looming
8. Spotlight’s Glow
9. Amongst The Trees

Spotlight’s Glow

Submitted By

The Lottery

Submitted By

Infinite Monkey Theorem

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar